Broma 16 – Record Label

The world-famous producer and DJ David Guetta has released a new single “Light My Body Up” with Young Money’s megastars Nicki Minaj and Lil Wayne.

The song is meant for the club nights with Nicki’s impressive vocal abilities where she alternates between boastful raps and clear-voiced melodies. Her co-star on the label, famous rapper Lil Wayne appears toward the end of the song with a fire verse that perfectly completes it.

Minaj, who just topped amazing Aretha Franklin’s record for the female artist with the most hits on the Billboard Top 100, is David Guetta’s most successful collaborator. The duo has released the smash hit “Hey Mama” back in 2014 and this track is once again here to show us that they are a proven success when it comes to creating summer hits!

Watch the lyric video for David Guetta’s “Light My Body Up,” featuring Nicki Minaj and Lil Wayne, above.

Get the single on iTunes!


25 October

Broma16 participated in a closed conference in Barcelona for copyright societies and companies involved in the direct licensing – SUMMUS 2016.

The company has met with representatives of the collective societies from France, Spain, Portugal and Australia, as well as companies such as YouTube, Beatport and SoundCloud. The issues of licensing and transparency in the distribution of the copyright royalties have been discussed. The parties have also agreed on the licensing of the repertoire represented by Broma16 on different territories directly, increasing the revenue collection and reducing the time of the payments by eliminating the middle companies from the rights registration chain.

John De Sohn – Control

20 October

Swedish pop-producer and DJ John De Sohn has released a new EP and single “Control” featuring a talented vocalist Venior.

John De Sohn received his first international success in 2012 after the release of the single “Long Time” featuring Andreas Moe.  ”Long Time” was certified platinum in Sweden and made the Top 10 Billboard Dance Radio Chart and held a top position for several weeks. In our country, John De Sohn gained popularity after the release of the “Dance Our Tears Away” track in 2013, which also got him an MTV Europe Awards nomination for the Best Swedish Act.

His latest creation “Control” consists of five tracks including the hit songs – “Keep on Dancing” and “Happy Hours“. Each track on the EP is a unique blend of soulful vocals and synth elements that won’t leave you indifferent.

Download the single and the EP on  iTunes.

Broma 16 is pleased to announce that we have signed a licencing agreement with Italian leading and most respected record label The Irma Records. We are excited to be representing Irma’s extensive catalogue and promote their vision on our territories.

The Irma Records was established in 1988 by Umbi Damiani and Massimo Benini in Bologna. From the start the label had a significant impact on raising House scene in Italy and gained its first international success with the production of Soft House Company, Be Noir and the dance hit “Found Love” by Double Dee which topped multiple charts around the world including the USA Billboard Dance Charts, holding the number 1 position there for 9 weeks.

Since then The Irma Records had developed artists like Montefiori Cocktail, Kaleidoscopio and Max Sedgley and was one of the first labels to exploit genres like Lounge/Chill Out, Drum’n’Bass ingraving its name forever in the music scene.

French deep-house producer Feder has released a new video for his latest single “Lordly” featuring Alex Aiono. The video stars both Feder and Alex Aiono and takes place in a dark and foggy mansion. The video perfectly captures the atmosphere of the track where hypnotic dancers highlight Feder’s unmistakable signature sound and Aiono’s soulful vocals.

Feder gained his international success after releasing a hit single “Goodbye” that charted at #1 on the iTunes Charts in 28 countries and is the #50 most shazamed track of all time with over 700,000 downloads. ‘Lordly’ is promising a similar success.

Download single on  iTunes 

The Persian Prince of POP, Arash and the American superstar Snoop Dogg have teamed up to collaborate on the song “OMG”. The single follows up “She Makes Me Go” featuring Sean Paul and “Sex Love Rock n Roll (SLR)” featuring T-Pain, which topped the charts around Europe and was included on Arash’s album “Superman”. The track was written and produced alongside Alex P, Robert Uhlmann, Viktor Svensson and will be released on Friday 20th May, with a video clip  filmed by the Fred Khoshtinat  together , same very day.

The singer and producer, Arash, whose music is certied gold in   many European countries, has built an extensive discography over the course of his career, which includes: “She Makes Me Go” feat. Sean Paul; “Boro Boro”; “Pure Love”, “Broken Angel” and “One Day” feat. Helena; “Donya” feat. Shaggy; “Sex Love Rock n Roll (SLR)” feat. T-Pain and their newest,

“Tekoon Bede”. Earlier this year Arash came back from his World tour in support for the “Superman” album, with sold-out dates throughout the USA, Asia and Europe. “OMG” is the rst single from his upcoming fth album.

Buy on   iTunes 

This chart topping Dance Vocalist/ MC/DJ and Songwriter has recorded multiple hit club records with names like Laidback Luke, Cazzette, Roger Sanchez, John Dahlbäck, Henrik B, D.O.N.S., and DJ Antoine to name a few. Her vocals have also landed on the remix boards of Avicii. In 2015, Terri B! was the first person to top the Billboard Club songs charts twice at #1 and did so within three weeks. She is one of only a six artists, including Sia and Madonna, who held two songs in the top ten at the same time. “Blind Heart”, which she co-wrote, has collected more than 40 million Spotify streams. She has also shared stages with such names as David Guetta, DJ Antoine, Roger Sanchez, Tiësto, and Thomas Gold among others. Now Terri B! is back with the club mixes for her single “I’m Coming Back”.

Download on iTunes

Written by: Robert Uhlmann, Arash, Alex Papaconstantinou, Anderz Wrethov, Viktor Svensson, Linnea Deb
Produced by: Alex P, Victory Additional production by: Arash, Robert Uhlmann
Published by: Extensive Music JLT/Kobalt, Replace Sthlm, BMG Chrysalis

Previous news